Elections results - District

There are 33 Councillors, three for each of the eleven wards. One third of the Council is re-elected every year, with the exception of years in which County Council elections take place. The next district elections are to be held in May 2018.

Election - Toddbrook Ward on Thursday, 28 September 2017

An election of a District Councillor for the Toddbrook Ward was held on Thursday 28 September 2017

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of votes
James Aicken The Green Party 41
Tony Edwards Labour Party 702 ELECTED
Peter Lamb The Conservative Party Candidate 486
Patsy Long UK Independence Party (UKIP) 98
Lesley Rideout Liberal Democrats 19



Election results prior to 2012 can be found at: http://www.electionscentre.co.uk/?page_id=2398