Councillors and democracy

Councillors represent the interests of their constituents. Both Harlow Council and Essex County Council directly cover Harlow local authority services. There are also representatives for the Harlow district in the European Parliament (MEPs). Harlow Council has a Labour administration and 33 elected Councillors, three for each of the eleven wards. Your Councillors can take up issues on your behalf and are here to represent your community.


Agendas, minutes, decisions and descriptions of committees' responsibilities and membership: