Elections results - European

The UK holds 72 seats in the European Parliament and these are distributed between 12 European Parliamentary regions. 

Harlow is part of the Eastern Region, which holds seven seats in the European Parliament.

The Members of the European Parliament are elected every five years.

Upcoming elections

The next European Parliament elections will take place on Thursday 23 May 2019.

Previous elections

The last European Parliament elections took place on Thursday 22 May 2014.

To view the overall European Election results for the Eastern Region please visit Chelmsford City council website

Seat Candidate Party
1 Patrick O'Flynn UKIP
2 Vicky Ford Conservative
3 Richard Howitt Labour
4 John Agnew UKIP
5 Geoffrey Van Orden Conservative
6 Tim Aker UKIP
7 David Campbell Bannerman Conservative


Harlow Turnout: 34.26%