Register to vote

You must be registered to vote to be able to vote in the upcoming general election. If you're not registered, you still have until 11.59pm on 18 June to do so.

Harlow Growth Board

The Harlow Growth Board is a partnership of key stakeholders from the public, private and third sector which have a strong presence in Harlow.

The board will help implement our Town Investment Plan (TIP) submitted as part of Harlow Council’s successful Towns Fund bid.

The board will also provide strategic direction for the town’s growth and prosperity, coordinating strategic investments due to take place in Harlow including:

  • the relocation of UK Health Security Agency (formally known as Public Health England)
  • regeneration of Harlow town centre
  • the building of the Harlow Science Park and Enterprise Zone
  • Harlow and Gilston Garden Town
  • the new Princess Alexandra Hospital

You can read full details on the role of the board in the Growth Board terms of reference


John Keddie (chair of Harlow Growth Board) - John Keddie is the independent chair of the Harlow Growth Board. John was for many years a senior executive in a global company with a significant research and development base in Harlow. He has chaired the Enterprise Zone Board and Place Board and is currently a member of Anglia Ruskin University Board.

Chief Executive of Harlow Council

Robert Halfon - Member of Parliament for Harlow

Councillor Dan Swords - Leader of Harlow Council

Andrew Bramidge - Chief Executive of Harlow Council

Councillor Michael Hardware - Portfolio Holder for Strategic Growth

Guy Nicholson - Independent Chair of Harlow and Gilston Garden Town

Chair of Princess Alexandra Hospital

Michael Harrowven - Non-Exec Chair at HTS Group Ltd and HTS (Property & Environment) Ltd

John McGill - Director at The UK Innovation Corridor

Councillor Lee Scott - Essex County Council

Steve Evison - Essex County Council

Martin John - Director of the Science Hub Programme at UK Health Security Agency

Helen Russell - Chief Operating Officer at The South East Local Enterprise Partnership

Will Allanson - Deputy Principal at Harlow College

Professor Yvonne Barnett - Deputy Vice-Chancellor for Research and Innovation at Anglian Ruskin University

Chris Snow - Chair of Harlow Art Trust

CEO of Rainbow Services

Representative from the Department for Work and Pensions

Gregory Wilkinson - Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities

Chris Chapman - Chair of Harlow Chamber of Commerce

Adam Ward - Chair of BMAT Trust


You can read the latest agendas and minutes of the Harlow Growth Board meetings