Chair of the council

The chair of the council for 2023 to 2024 is Councillor Andrew Johnson who represents the Church Langley ward. 

The vice-chair of the council for 2023 to 2024 is Councillor Sue Livings who represents the Old Harlow ward.

The chair is the ceremonial head of Harlow Council. The chair plays an important civic role in engaging with the people of Harlow. This includes attending community events.

The chair is elected each year at the annual Council meeting.  For the year of office, the chair is politically neutral.

Chair's charities

The chair’s chosen charities for 2023 to 2024 are PACT for Autism and Plant Pots and Wellies.

Contact information

Chair's Office
Harlow Council
Civic Centre
The Water Gardens
College Square
Harlow CM20 1WG